What We Do
Why Are We Here
Volunteer
Give

Staff

Education Center

Thomas Smith

Executive Director Director of the Education Center
thomas.smith@mpowerministries.org

Rene Bradberry

Program Manager, Ready to Work Program
rene.bradberry@mpowerministries.org

Ryann Mitchell

Program Manager, Learning Center
ryann.mitchell@mpowerministries.org

Patricia Cook

Literacy Program Manager
tricia.cook@mpowerministries.org

Emily Jenkins

Data Processor
emily.jenkins@mpowerministries.org


Health Center

Beverly Parker

Health Center Director
beverly.parker@mpowerministries.org

Lorene Waller, RN, BSN, BC

Clinic Coordinator
lorene.waller@mpowerministries.org

Tommy McRae

Dispensary Coordiator
tommy.mcrae@mpowerministries.org


Administrative

Dalton Smith

Executive Director
dalton@mpowerministries.org

Dalton Smith was recently named Executive Director of M-POWER. Dalton, a self-described “recovering lawyer” has worked in the for profit, non-profit and government sectors. Prior to coming to M-POWER, Dalton was a partner at Scout Branding, a full-service advertising company in Birmingham.

Dalton and his wife, Stephanie, have seven children and are members of Oak Mountain Presbyterian Church. In his spare time (of which there is not a lot), he enjoys reading, golf, youth coaching, and being a spectator at numerous soccer games.

Anita Wilson

Administrative Assistant
anita.wilson@mpowerministries.org

Lisa Bryan, CPA

Director of Finance
lisa.bryan@mpowerministries.org

Lisa Bryan is the Director of Finance at M-POWER. Hailing from the banking industry, Lisa joined the staff after serving on the Board of Directors for several years. M-POWER is in her blood.

As M-POWER resident number cruncher, Lisa makes sure M-POWER uses our resources effectively to advance our mission. She handles the spending of the money with integrity and keeps us all honest.

Joe Glasgow

Facilities Manager & Program Coordinator
joe.glasgow@mpowerministries.org

Alec Hersh

Marketing Manager & Front Office Coordinator
alec.hersh@mpowerministries.org