What We Do
Why Are We Here
Volunteer
Give

Staff

Dalton Smith

Executive Director
dalton@mpowerministries.org

Dalton Smith

Dalton Smith was recently named Executive Director of M-POWER. Dalton, a self-described “recovering lawyer” has worked in the for profit, non-profit and government sectors. Prior to coming to M-POWER, Dalton was a partner at Scout Branding, a full-service advertising company in Birmingham.

Dalton and his wife, Stephanie, have seven children and are members of Oak Mountain Presbyterian Church. In his spare time (of which there is not a lot), he enjoys reading, golf, youth coaching, and being a spectator at numerous soccer games.

Thomas Smith

Director of the Education Center
thomas.smith@mpowerministries.org

Thomas Smith

 

Megan Mitchell

Program Coordinator
megan.mitchell@mpowerministries.org

Megan Mitchell

Megan Mitchell is a proud graduate of Samford University, where she earned a Bachelor’s of Science in Education. Megan is a certified teacher in secondary education for English and language arts. After graduation, Megan went to work in the nonprofit field in Birmingham, AL. She worked with homeless women and children from birth–70 years+, helping locate resources, and designing educational and career paths. Her passion is helping people in any stage of life discover and use their God-given talents to shape their goals. Megan and her husband have two precious children: Norah and Jack, and two lovable dogs.

Lisa Bryan, CPA

Director of Finance
lisa.bryan@mpowerministries.org

Lisa Bryan, CPA

Lisa Bryan is the Director of Finance at M-POWER. Hailing from the banking industry, Lisa joined the staff after serving on the Board of Directors for several years. M-POWER is in her blood.

As M-POWER’s resident number cruncher, Lisa makes sure M-POWER uses our resources effectively to advance our mission. She handles the spending of the money with integrity and keeps us all honest.

Lisa and her husband John are likely the nicest people you’ll ever encounter and would happily give you the shirts off their back if you asked. Always concerned for the needs of others, they’re the ones you want in your corner.

Lisa makes a mean chocolate pie and enjoys leading Bible studies and biking at Hilton Head on family vacations. She and John have two children, Phillip and Catherine, who are the lights of their lives.

Lisa loves M-POWER because our volunteers make such a difference in the lives of our patients and students.

At m-power,

we’re about caring for people.
You can’t have a neighborhood or
a community or a city or county
without the people in it.

WE’RE PEOPLE TOO.

People with hearts. People who care.
People who make a difference.

Education Center

Thomas Smith

Education Center Director
thomas.smith@mpowerministries.org

Rene Bradberry

Program Manager, GED/Ready to Work
rene.bradberry@mpowerministries.org

Alex LaGanke

Program Coordinator
alex.laganke@mpowerministries.org

Ryann Mitchell

Program Manager, Learning Center on Greensprings
ryann.mitchell@mpowerministries.org

Beverly Sansom

Program Manager, Literacy
beverly.sansom@mpowerministries.org

Health Center

Beverly Parker

Health Center Director
beverly.parker@mpowerministries.org

Lorene Waller, RN, BSN, BC

Day Clinic Coordinator
lorene.waller@mpowerministries.org

Erin Dorman

Medical Scribe
erin.dorman@mpowerministries.org

Tammie Sawyer, NP

Clinic Coordinator
tammie.sawyer@mpowerministries.org

Beth Calloway

Dispensary Coordinator
beth.calloway@mpowerministries.org

Administrative

Dalton Smith

Executive Director
dalton.smith@mpowerministries.org

Anita Wilson

Administrative Assistant
anita.wilson@mpowerministries.org

Lisa Bryan

Director of Finance
lisa.bryan@mpowerministries.org

Joe Glasgow

Facilities Manager
joe.glasgow@mpowerministries.org